By Usman Umar Sahabi

The Member Representing Verre Constituency at the Adamawa State House of Assembly Hon. Abdullahi Umar Yapak has won the All Progressives Congress (APC) primaries to re-contest for the 3rd time.

The APC primary election which was conducted in Verre constituency peacefully on Thursday in the presence of APC State Delegation, INEC officials, Security Operatives and other relevant stakeholders produced the incumbent member representing the area Hon. Abdullahi Umar Yapak as the party’s flag bearer come 2023 general election

The lawmaker who polled 14 out of 20 votes defeated his rivals, to emerge the candidate of the party in the fourthcoming general election.

Announcing the results of the Verre Constituency APC Primaries, the Chairperson of the committee Hajiya Zulaihat Ahmad and her Secretary Aminu Mamman Muri said, having scored the highest votes cast during the exercise is the winner of the primaries and returned as the APC flag bearer come 2023 general elections.

Speaking in an interview shortly after announcing him as the winner of the election, Yapak commended the committee for conducting an acceptable primary election, described the conduct as free, fair and credible.

He also expressed his appreciation to APC Stakeholders, Committee Officials, Securities, Party Delegates and all those who contributed in one way or the other to see the success of the exercise and called for support from them for the interest of the area.

Yapak specifically called on those who did not make it in the primaries to set aside their differences and work as people of Verre constituency in order to move the area forward.

Some of the the APC stalwarts while congratulating Hon. Abdullahi Umar Yapak as the winner of primaries said, they have supported the lawmaker best on his experience in the state legislative and quality representation to the people of Verre constituency and Fufore local government at.

Leave a reply